

New President

Bertram H. Silverman is the new president of the Shaarey Tohiloh Synagogue. His a angiather. Philip Silverman, was the congregaties's first vice president when it was founded in 1904. Others elected at yesterday's annual meeting were Louis Seavey and Arnold Goodman, vice presidents; Samuel I. Cinamon, treasurer and Jack H. Goldblatt, secretary. Named honorary life directors were Samuel H. Comeras, A. S. Levey, Cinamon and Seavey, Hyman Boxstein and Owen Mack were named deacons of the Noyes St. branch of the congregation, Fireman and and Barnet Michael Moskowitz, deacons for the Newbury St. branch, Elected to five-year terms on the board of directors were lules Abramson, Morris Cox, Charles Glick, Harold Ronanow, Abraham Siegel and rthur M. Waterman

Shaarey Tphiloh Elects Officers

Bertram H. Silverman was elected president of Shaarey Tphiloh Congregation Sunday afternoon.

Others elected were Louis Seavey and Arnold & Goodman, vice presidents; Sampel I. Cinamon, treasurer, and Jacob H. Goldblatt, secretary.

Silverman's grandfather, Philip Silverman, was the synagogue's first vice president when it was organized in 1904.

Riccted to the board of directors for five years were Jules Abramson, Morris Cox, Charles Glick, Harold Romanow, Abraham Seigel and Arthur M. Waterman.

Two deacons were elected for each synagogue. They were, for the Newbury St. temple, Barnet Fireman and Michael H. Moscowitz, and for the Noyes St. temple, Hyman Boxtein and Owen Mack,

Four men were named honorary life directors. They were Cinamon, Samuel H. Comeras Abraham S. Levey and Seavey.

India's first nuclear plant to produce electricity, between Bombay and Ahmebadad, is expected to be in operation by 1962,

