Hancock County

This section of the Documenting Maine Jewry project has information on the communities of Ellsworth, Amherst, Aurora, Bar Harbor, Blue Hill, Brooklin, Brooksvile, Bucksport, Castine, Cranberry Isles, Dedham, Deer Isle, Eastbrook, Franklin, Frenchboro, Gouldsboro, Great Pond, Hancock, Lamoine, Mariaville, Mount Desert, Orland, Osborn, Otis, Penobscot, Sedgwick, Sorrento, Southwest Harbor, Stonington, Sullivan, Surry, Swans Island, Tremont, Trenton, Verona, Waltham and Winter Harbor.

Information is available on

The coordinator(s) of this site, , would welcome additional photographs, documents and oral histories sent to dmj@mindspring.com.